• Hello guest! Are you an Apistogramma enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Apisto enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your fish and tanks and have a great time with other Apisto enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Wondering about ID's....

DH247

5 Year Member
I think they are A Gossei as the male appears to be very similar to the picture of the male on the apisto list, but I'm just not sure as I'm new to the apisto world. I found this pair at the LFS and he wasn't sure exactly what they were. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

This is the male:
male2.JPG

And the female:
female4.jpg

http://www.cam-somerville.com/fish/female3.jpg

And if anyone knows what these guys are, I have 2 and they were the last ones at the LFS. All I know is that they are called 'orange fins'.
http://www.cam-somerville.com/fish/orangefin2.JPG

Thanks!

PS - Still working on a better photo of the female! And the male for that matter Thanks again!

element

5 Year Member
i can't say for certain some better photos with all the black markings visible would help . but from the photos you have i would say definetly not gossei , the have a more narrow cheek band and a taller caudual spot . maybe eunotus , or cruzi . but try to post some better photos and i'm sure someone can come up with a positive ID.

-Jason

Roach

5 Year Member
The only thing we get here in Australia labelled as "Orange Tail" is Apistogramma cf. eunotus "Orangebauch/Orange-belly" or Apistogramma cf. eunotus "Orangeschwanz/Orange-tail" and that fish does look pretty similar to A. eunotus

DH247

5 Year Member