• Hello guest! Are you an Apistogramma enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Apisto enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your fish and tanks and have a great time with other Apisto enthusiasts. Sign up today!

New Inca apistogramma

I just picked up my new pair of Inca apistogramma . They have been hiding ever since i put them in . I feel as if my water is parameters are perfect . Water is 78-79 degrees : PH is 6.2-6.5 no nitrite nitrate or ammonia . I also have driftwood in the tank and 2 Amano shrimp. If food falls in the cave there hiding in they’ll eat but other than that are being very shy, any thoughts as to why or what I should do? Thank you so much! Sorry for all the posts I’m new to apistos . Been trying everything to get my tank right

yukondog

5 Year Member
Give it time, I've had new ones come out almost as soon I put them in and had them take a week or two.

MacZ

Your descriptions are too short and to sparse on information. Plus the fish are new to your tank, it could just be acclimation issues.
The only info that would be useful would be the water parameters from the store in comparison t your's, what they fed them, a picture of the fish and a picture of your tank.
Also, water parameters should always include GH and KH. Water quality (NH3/NO2/NO3), is most often the most irrelevant info, if it's an established tank.
I doubt I'll be able to help even with the info.

Also while this forum is your best bet for IDs, husbandry and breeding tipps, you might have noticed looking around you get little to no reaction in cases of probably sick fish.

Your descriptions are too short and to sparse on information. Plus the fish are new to your tank, it could just be acclimation issues.