• Hello guest! Are you an Apistogramma enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Apisto enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your fish and tanks and have a great time with other Apisto enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Fresh meat for the grinder. :)

Cameron

5 Year Member
Hello all.

My name is Cameron and i'm 20 years of age and am living in Sydney, Australia. :) I work as a Heavy Diesel Mechanic (Truck mechanic, or i belieev American's refer to them as "tractors"

I was in the hobby for about 4 years during my younger years but dropped out due to moving and work commitments. I kept A. caca's back in the day for a short stint just before i left the hobby and thoroughly enjoyed them. So i thought i'd definately try my hand at breeding them, so here I am!. :p

Recently i bought a tank and stand and have it set up in my bedroom. It's an Aqua One 620 (A little larger then a 2ft all round) that holds roughly 80 - 90L.

(Also a little 30cm cube that is ready to be set up if any fry come along hehe *crosses fingers*

At the moment the tank is rather bare, just some random pieces of small driftwood and scatter rocks. On the look out for a larger feature piece of driftwood, but it all costs to much. :p I also just finished cutting up 4 coconuts and am currently softening up the inside to scrape them out to make little caves for the females and what not. So that should be done by the end of tonight i guess.

The tank currently houses a small convict pair which i will be getting rid of sometime next week, 6 long finned zebra danios and a small bristlenose catfish. Used these guys to cycle the tank up to scratch. :)

I have on order a pair of Apistogramma agassizii "Double Red" that are due next Thursday. (There was only a male in store, but he has a female coming in "supposedly")