• Hello guest! Are you an Apistogramma enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Apisto enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your fish and tanks and have a great time with other Apisto enthusiasts. Sign up today!

dorsiger question

gigafish

5 Year Member
hi all! i have 4 dorsigers in a 20g long. 2 of them formed a pair. they seem like they want to breed, but never did. my ph is 6.8-7, gh 7. i do not have a R/O kit. what else can i do to stimulate them into breeding. i'm very new at this. any info would be very helpful. thanks!!! :D :D :D

gigafish

5 Year Member
i bought them at least 8 monthes ago. could they have bred and i missed it and the bristlenose ate it??? should i move them to a larger tank?

Neil

gigafish,

WELCOME TO THE FORUM

Sometimes you have to be patient with Laetacara species. Randall is probably asking the question because I think they are not sexually mature until they are well over 1 year. They do form strong pair bonds and, if yours have bonded, they probably will spawn. You can help by varying they diet and feeding several times a day. Other than that, they are relatively undemanding as far as water goes.

how do i summit a photo to this site?

If you have a way of uploading your pics to the web , or if they are already there, you can simply use the URL button at the top after highlighting the url of your pic in your post.

Neil

laetacara1

5 Year Member