• Hello guest! Are you an Apistogramma enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Apisto enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your fish and tanks and have a great time with other Apisto enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Chat is live

tjudy

Staff member
5 Year Member
There is a new button near the right end of the navigation bar for chat. We are using FlashChat, and if you are logged on in the forum you should not need to log on for chat. Moderators in the forum are moderators in chat. I am still learning the program, so I cannot really tell you what all that means. If anyone is a FlashChat guru and would like to take on the role managing the chat room, please let me know.

The general use room is the Lounge. We also have a 'donor' room which is password protected. The purpose of that room is to have a place where donors will be able to meet to discuss issues with the forum as group. It is not my intention to isolate donors. There is also a room called 'speaker'. That is also password protected... more on the speaker room later. :cool:

If you have any idea of how we can make use of the chat as a group, please let us know in this thread.

tjudy

Staff member
5 Year Member
Hmmm... I see it right in between 'quick links' and 'log out'? Which skin are you using? The newer black skin or the old blue skin?

tjudy

Staff member
5 Year Member
Yup... tech support (Deb) just confirmed that she did not add the button to the nav bar in both skins... she will do it after dinner.

tjudy

Staff member
5 Year Member
Chat issues...

The big bug is that usernames with a blank space in them will not be able to get into the chatroom. I am working on that, but I may have to uninstall this latest version and install and older, stable, version.

SMaller bugs abound, so changing version may be the fastest resolution.

tjudy