• Hello guest! Are you an Apistogramma enthusiast? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Apisto enthusiasts to meet online. Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your fish and tanks and have a great time with other Apisto enthusiasts. Sign up today!

75g tankmate question??

V

Valtown

Hello members. I'm new to the world of dwarf cichlids but very interested in learning more. I have a 75g tank that houses 3 parrot cichlids...I was wondering if there is a dwarf variety that would make good tankmates for my 3 parrots. I would really like something with some color, maybe blue...My 3 parrots are orange/peach. Thanks!!

Casey

blueblue

5 Year Member
Hi Casey,
I would recommend the following apistos to you: ^.^

A. Trifasciata <-- highly recommended, probably the best "blue" apistos for beginners. It is quite peaceful and easy to breed.

A. Pulchra (blue) <-- it could very attractive to you as it is pale blue with a beautiful caudal fin.

A. Panduro <-- a typical "big-mouth" fish which is also good for beginners.

V

Valtown

Thank you!! Okay...Next question. What are some good online sites to learn more about/purchase these fish. I live in South Georgia & I haven't been able to find any kind of dwarf cichlid around here or in surrounding towns. Thanks!!

blueblue

5 Year Member
Valtown said:
Thank you!! Okay...Next question. What are some good online sites to learn more about/purchase these fish. I live in South Georgia & I haven't been able to find any kind of dwarf cichlid around here or in surrounding towns. Thanks!!

You're welcome. Well, for your second question, i am afraid i could not help as i am not from the States. Anyhow, i am sure you could find A. Trifasciata very easily. :)

V

Valtown